Stunning Scenery

I once was a teacher and now I’m retired.

You know! I don’t miss it at all.

Well it could be the opening couplet of a song but actually, I’m going to show a photo or two from a school trip I went on in 2003 – down to the Dorset Coast. It reminds me of happy times in working life.

image002

That must be looking over Man o’ War Cove towards Durdle Door. As a lover of chalk scenery, I was in heaven here.

And here is that cove with Portland Bill in the distance.

image004

Now that is stunning scenery and no mistake.

I’m not sure where the youngsters were, though.

Perhaps they were learning about the Lulworth Crumple??

image006

Seriously, they were with us.

image008

Now actually, I have happy memories of days like that and the youngsters in the picture I remember with affection.

But by and large I really don’t miss having to be in particular places at particular times. I love the freedom retirement brings.

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “Stunning Scenery”

  1. smalltowngirlsmidnighttrains Says:

    There’s something about coasts and cliffs that are just so lovely and make one so happy…

  2. sed30 Says:

    Lovely part of the country. When iwas at school thats where we got taken as our field trip, happy days!

  3. sed30 Says:

    Reblogged this on sed30's Blog and commented:
    I went there for a school field trip too!

  4. Al Says:

    Reblogged this on Open Jotter and commented:
    Yep. Stunning.

Leave a Reply

