Westonbirt in Colour

It is scary the way time flits by. I understand that time drags if you are not busy and rushes by if you are. Oh well, I suppose it means I am (or rather we are) busy.

I find it hard to credit that it was 13 years ago that we went to see the trees in Westonbirt arboretum illuminated by weird and wonderful coloured lights.  The event still runs in December (so it is on as this is written) but  the Enchanted Christmas, as it gets called, is different every year so my photos from long ago may not be anything like you’d see now.

In 2001 I was using a 1.3 mega pixel camera. We still have it and it still turns out some good pictures. But it didn’t have anything like night time settings so it was hand held long exposures for me.

image002

image004

image006

Different trees – different colours.

Well, it was quite a fascinating experience. Maybe we should get back there some time.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

