Poison

Poison is what this bottle says in big letters.

image002

But one has to say it may not meet today’s health and safety requirements. It maybe isn’t as bold as it should be and certainly has no internationally recognised symbol for poison.

This bottle is a relic from my long ago days of being a bit of a scientist. It was a chuck out from one of the labs.

image004

I think it is an elegant item, but let me emphasise, yet again, I do not collect bottles. I do not want any more unless they have some real resonance in my life.

One of the things I really like about this bottle is the perfect closure obtained with a ground glass stopper.

image006

Precision engineering is needed to produce the perfect fit with the neck of the bottle. Wonderful!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

