I’ve been to Jurby Junk

Well that’s what this postcard says.

image002

And it’s true. I have been to Jurby Junk.

You can see where it is on the postcard – up in the top left of the Isle of Man. We took a family holiday on that island back in 1993 and it’s a grand place for a railway lover, nature lover and, at Jurby, for a junk lover.

Jurby junk is sited in an industrial unit on the old Jurby airfield. It is an absolutely vast site and full of interesting things for sale.

I looked through our album and found no photos of it. This one I have borrowed from http://www.craftycat.im/

image003

That’s a tiny portion of the whole site.

I can’t recall that we bought anything (apart from a postcard), but then I am selective about junk. Any junk I have has to connect with my life in some way. I really don’t collect old tat for the sake of it.

Leave a Reply

