More Cigarette Cards

More Cigarette Cards

No! I don’t support smoking. I can still sympathise with those folks who got addicted but I still don’t want people smoking near me.

My dad’s cousin, Ernie, was a smoker and he collected cigarette cards. He gave quite a collection to me and amongst them was this full set of game birds and water fowl. They are of course absolutely lovely.

Here’s a selection.

image002 There are several birds on that page which I have featured on this blog.

But the one that fell out of its mount was the bean goose which I’m not familiar with.

image004

Let’s look at the information on the back.

image006

We can see these were made by one of the well-known manufacturers of tobacco products. These cards were issued in 1927. That makes them 88 now. They are looking pretty good for that age.

 

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

