Mother and daughter at Haytor

Of course, that isn’t my mother but it is the mother of my little girl. In other words, it is my wife.

image002

I think this was 1982. We were camping with sister in law and children she and her husband had at the time at Shaldon near Teignmouth in Devon. As per usual, I was happy enough to get away from the coast and up into the moors – in this case, Dartmoor. So here we see the sub two year old getting a taste of being up with the rocks whilst my wife appears to be catching a bit of wind.

I like the rocks – a Dartmoor tor on Haytor. They are very easily accessible by road so they are a tad popular. They make an easy beginning for a young family not accustomed to actual rock climbing.

The photo, of course, was taken on my good old Canon Demi.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

