The Pelican of London again

On a visit to Weymouth earlier this year we saw this tall ship and I wrote about it back then.

A couple of weeks ago we were in Weymouth again, and so, too, was the Pelican.

image002 And there’s the prow end with the fine bird motif.

I’m tempted to say that winter work was going on aboard the ship although I only saw the one chap at work, high up in the rigging.

image004

It wasn’t entirely clear what he was doing.

image006

Rather him than me, stood up there on a rope. I love to see these tall ships but I’m aware of my limitations, both physically and mentally.

A bit later we had walked across to the other side of the Wey mouth and could see Pelican in all her glory.

image008

What a great looking vessel she is.image010

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

