New Year Targets

I’ll quote the two targets I always wanted to set when I was a working man and had to have management agreed targets each year. Mt two aims for each year were:

1) To still be alive at the end of it.

2) To still be smiling at the end of it.

When the second one was getting a bit hard to achieve was when I decided to quit. I haven’t looked back since then. My only regret? Well not being able to irritate management by offering them those two targets!

Well strictly, I spend a lot of time looking back because I have a voluntary role looking after matters historical where I live. And on this first of January I shall look back to another. It was in 2002 and I took a couple of early morning sunrise photos with the more limited camera of the day.

This one was exposed for the frost covered land.

image002

Getting that right made the sky a white out for it was much brighter than the land so I took a second photo for the sky with the land becoming just about a black out.

image004

It was a simple job using a ‘magic wand’ tool to take this sky and paste it into the other picture to actually capture what the brain thought it saw.

image006

So never believe digital photos. This is the result of merging two images. I love it for it really did capture what I saw. And I thought what I saw was beautiful.

By the way, being the lucky person I am, that’s the view I look out over from my bathroom. There’s no obscured glass for us since it is not overlooked. This is what I see every morning when I carry out my ablutions.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

