Hadlow Down School on a postcard

I have no idea if any of my family ever went to Hadlow Down School. My great grandparents often lived in the area, but the knowledge I have is that my grandfather went to Blackboys School. However, the school was the picture shown on a card to Grandad’s sister, Ruth.

image002 Maybe I’d have relatives in that photo which is said to date from 1906 (according to the wonderful weald site at www.theweald.org ).

There isn’t much of a message on the back.

image004

The card was sent to my Great Aunt Ruth in 1907. The message sender has only given us initials.

image006

No. That doesn’t convey much to me.

But, if nothing else, I know where Aunt Ruth lived in 1907.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

