Chilham

Chilham is a village in Kent.

I first visited it (as an adult) back in 1998. I was collecting my son from University in Kent – he having completed his course. We took lunch at a pub in Chilham.

I had just acquired a digital camera and between me and my son we had a whale of a time being snap happy, taking photos at a resolution of 320 by 240 pixels.

So here was Chilham as we saw it that day.

image002

image004

image006

image008I didn’t know it at the time, but Chilham has tenuous family connections. A great great aunt, born Elizabeth Wright may have married a chap from Chilham. It’s certainly in the right area for that branch of my family.

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

