A paddle boat

I do not remember this occasion but then I was probably less than 2 at the time and I may not even have been a witness to this event. What we have is my sister operating a hand powered pedal boat.

image002

I believe this was at Southsea, presumably at a boating lake. Brother looks to be enjoying it. Sister looks less sure. I think I might have been worried by that boat at rather a jaunty angle coming in on the starboard side,

A few years later I loved riding the paddle boats when staying with grandparents in Bexhill.

And I still find it hard to get used to the idea that I am the sole survivor of my childhood home.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

